Category Archives: News

Destructive Music – Writer’s Albums Of The Year


Susanne Sinmara: Antti Mikonmäki:
1. Mare Cognitum – Phobos Monolith
2. Thy Darkened Shade – Liber Lvcifer I
3. Veldes – Skyward
4. Dråpsnatt – Hymner Till Undergången
5. Harakiri For The Sky – Aokigahara
6. Taake – Stridens Hus
7. Paramnesia – Paramnesia
8. Darkspace – Dark III I
9. Blut Aus Nord – Memoria Vetusta III: Saturnian Poetry
10. Principality Of Hell – Fire & Brimstone
Honorary mentions:
Grift & Saiva split (only because it’s just one song each), Kunt & The Gang, HellSpirit, Panopticon (it’s just not as good as the last one), Ascension, The Order Of Israfel, Primordial (again, it’s just not as good as the last one)
1. Teitanblood – Death
2. Mortuus – Grape Of The Vine
3. The Deathtrip – Deep Drone Master
4. Ascension – The Dead Of The World
5. Thy Darkened Shade – Liber Lvcifer I: Khem Sedjet
Jamie Cansdale: Jabbawock:
1. Dawnbringer – Night of the Hammer
2. Orange Goblin – Back to the Abyss
3. Wo Fat – The Conjuring
4. Witch Mountain – Mobile of Angels
5. Lucifer’s Fall – S/T
1. Saor – Aura
2. Alcest – Shelter
3. Darkspace – Dark Space III I
4. Woods of Desolation – As the Stars
5. Agalloch – The Serpent and the Sphere
Sarah Falder:                                                                              Steve Earles:
1. Equilibrium – Erdentempel
2. Fen – Carrion Skies
3. Agalloch – The Serpent & the sphere
4. PlagueRider – Plague Rider
5. Winterfylleth- The Divination of Antiquity
1.Meads of Asphodel-‘Reissues’
2. Wolves of Avalon-‘Boudicca’s Last Stand’
3. Exodus-‘Blood In, Blood Out.’
4. Bast-‘Spectres’
5.Crumbling Ghost-‘II’
6. Deathtrip-‘Deep Drone Master’
7. Entombed A.D-‘Back To The Front’
8. The Oath-‘The Oath’
9. Vader-‘Tibi Et Igni’
10. Death Penalty-‘Death Penalty’

Acherontas reveal new album details

Greek Acherontas have issued a statement and revealed the title of their upcoming album:

“The Typhonian tradition is reflected upon our upcoming Grand Working bearing the name Ma Ion – Formulas of Reptilian Unification. All recordings finished. Now the album is in the hands of Abgrund Studio in Germany for mix and mastering. Our coven is honored by great artists and individuals. We are proud to have among us and feast at her salted waters: TT (Abigor), AR-Ra’d al-Iblis (Nightbringer), Nebiros (Ofermod/Malign), Indra (Naermataron/Tatir), Edgar Kerval (Emme Ya), and Jhon Longshaw (Black Seas of Infinity). With this new opus, we reached new fields of creation, musically and spiritually. Our mission was to create a path to rise the subconscious of the Mortal upon other planes of existence. To dream in ecstasy, to feast in orgy, and to rise the potential of the Mortal to feel behind the skin of matter…for these are not just words, but shells that form in flesh and blood.”

The album – Acherontas fifth full-length to date – will be released by W.T.C. Productions during the early part of 2015, and follows the band’s critically acclaimed Amenti – Ψαλμοί Αίματος και Αστρικά Οράματα.

Continue reading