Destructive Music – Writer’s Albums Of The Year


Susanne Sinmara: Antti Mikonmäki:
1. Mare Cognitum – Phobos Monolith
2. Thy Darkened Shade – Liber Lvcifer I
3. Veldes – Skyward
4. Dråpsnatt – Hymner Till Undergången
5. Harakiri For The Sky – Aokigahara
6. Taake – Stridens Hus
7. Paramnesia – Paramnesia
8. Darkspace – Dark III I
9. Blut Aus Nord – Memoria Vetusta III: Saturnian Poetry
10. Principality Of Hell – Fire & Brimstone
Honorary mentions:
Grift & Saiva split (only because it’s just one song each), Kunt & The Gang, HellSpirit, Panopticon (it’s just not as good as the last one), Ascension, The Order Of Israfel, Primordial (again, it’s just not as good as the last one)
1. Teitanblood – Death
2. Mortuus – Grape Of The Vine
3. The Deathtrip – Deep Drone Master
4. Ascension – The Dead Of The World
5. Thy Darkened Shade – Liber Lvcifer I: Khem Sedjet
Jamie Cansdale: Jabbawock:
1. Dawnbringer – Night of the Hammer
2. Orange Goblin – Back to the Abyss
3. Wo Fat – The Conjuring
4. Witch Mountain – Mobile of Angels
5. Lucifer’s Fall – S/T
1. Saor – Aura
2. Alcest – Shelter
3. Darkspace – Dark Space III I
4. Woods of Desolation – As the Stars
5. Agalloch – The Serpent and the Sphere
Sarah Falder:                                                                              Steve Earles:
1. Equilibrium – Erdentempel
2. Fen – Carrion Skies
3. Agalloch – The Serpent & the sphere
4. PlagueRider – Plague Rider
5. Winterfylleth- The Divination of Antiquity
1.Meads of Asphodel-‘Reissues’
2. Wolves of Avalon-‘Boudicca’s Last Stand’
3. Exodus-‘Blood In, Blood Out.’
4. Bast-‘Spectres’
5.Crumbling Ghost-‘II’
6. Deathtrip-‘Deep Drone Master’
7. Entombed A.D-‘Back To The Front’
8. The Oath-‘The Oath’
9. Vader-‘Tibi Et Igni’
10. Death Penalty-‘Death Penalty’

Grimoire – L’Aorasie des Spectres Rêveurs


Label: Eisenwald Tonschmiede
Release date: 23.01.2015

8.5/10 – Review by Jabawock

Grimoire is a Black Metal solo project from Québec, having previously released a single full-length album in 2011. Although not the most long-running band from the notorious Québec Black Metal scene, its sole member, Fiel, is known as the drummer of Forteresse and Csejthe, two long-lasting entities from that scene. This new EP from Grimoire will be released in January 2015 via Eisenwald Tonschmiede; definitely a good sign, seeing their consistency in releasing awesome material over the past years.

Continue reading